“For last year’s words belong to last year’s language And next year’s words await another voice.”

I’ve never really been one to make New Year’s resolutions, not seriously anyway. Any resolutions I make usually fall under the general category of “girl, get your shit together”, and this year is no different.

My 2016 reading goals are pretty easy though:

  1. Buy more books
  2. Read more books

A sub-goal of number 2 is to read books from a wider range of countries, from a far wider range of authors – I’d love to hear recommendations, if anyone has them!

I’ve set my 2016 GoodReads reading challenge at 35 books – 3 books a month is a bit unambitious, admittedly, but given that I’m not sure what’s in store for me this year I didn’t want to set myself up for an early failure.

The Lifeline Bookfest is coming up this weekend, so that’ll be one way to kick off my book-reading year. Not that I should be spending money in my perpetually unemployed state, but… anything for a good cause.

I’d love to hear other people’s 2106 goals – reading or otherwise!

Leave a Reply

