I’ve been neglecting this little blog this week, but entirely unintentionally.

DSC08384I’ve been struggling over how to write a review on Ismail Kadare’s The Palace of Dreams – I finished it a few days ago and I have ~feelings~ about it. It’s rare that I reread a book straight after I’ve finished, but this is one of those times. I’m going to read it again this weekend and spend some time with my thoughts.

In other news, I got a job at a bookstore! It’s only a short term position for the moment, but I’m pretty excited. It’s a dangerous place for me to be, three guesses on where all my pay is going to go…

 

Leave a Reply

